After pulling off arguably the biggest win in PFL history last season, capturing the 2022 women’s lightweight title by ending the undefeated record of Kayla Harrison, Larissa Pacheco entered this season looking for similar success. Pacheco ran through the likes of Zamzagul Fayzallanova, Genah Fabian and Olena Kolesnyk with first-round finishes before the title fight. In fact, Harrison is the only fighter Pacheco has lost to in her last eight years. Now looking to become the PFL’s first-ever champion to win titles in two weight divisions, Pacheco’s first bout in the 2023 season saw her earn a decision win over Julia Budd.


After her run with Bellator ended with consecutive losses, Amber Leibrock has turned things around with four straight victories, including a featherweight championship in Gladiator Challenge. A Muay Thai expert, six of Leibrock’s seven wins have come via a first-round stoppage. Leibrock’s PFL debut was a highly successful one, knocking out Martina Jindrova in one round to bring herself close to her first PFL Playoffs appearance.


Leibrock clinches a playoff spot with a win, and a first-round finish of Pacheco will lock her up as the No. 1 seed at women’s featherweight. Pacheco, meanwhile, needs a finish to secure a playoff berth.



Round 1


Leibrock landed a low kick at the start, but Pacheco responded with a flurry of punches. Just as Leibrock thinks she gets away, Pacheco follows and pressures her with more punches in bunches. Leibrock eventually falls to the ground and Pacheco fires some shots from at top until the referee steps in! What a performance from Pacheco as she secures her spot in the 2023 PFL Playoffs in quick fashion!






Larissa Pacheco def. Amber Leibrock via first-round TKO (punches, 0:45)


Final 2023 PFL women’s featherweight playoff seeds:

1. Larissa Pacheco

2. Marina Mokhnatkina

3. Amber Leibrock

4. Olena Kolesnyk


Please enable Javascript to view this content